Mothahhood

life in my hood with 2 teenagers, a toddler and chronic pain

the pain meter April 28, 2009

Filed under: pain in the ass — mothahhood @ 4:11 pm
Tags:

Since pain is like another child in my life, a whining, demanding child, that requires attention 24 hours a day, I’m going to start including a daily pain meter to give you an idea of where I’m at each day.  I’ll call it the pain meter, and I’ll use a 1-10 scale because that’s how they do it in the hospital and I haven’t thought yet of a more clever way of expressing my pain. Suggestions welcome. So 1 is no pain and 10 is “take me to the hospital right now” pain.  I usually hover between  4 and 8.

Today’s pain so far-four

 

Leave a Reply

