Mothahhood

life in my hood with 2 teenagers, a toddler and chronic pain

better luck next time April 29, 2009

Filed under: 2 teenagers and a toddler,it's later than you think — mothahhood @ 6:25 am
Tags: ,

It’s late.  I’m tired.  My head is swimming with thoughts.  I spent a beautiful day at a spa, compliments of my mother, today and during the drive back I wrote an entire post in my head, but unfortunately, my head has no “save” button, so I will have to try to re-create it tomorrow. Meanwhile, I finally took a day for myself, a relaxing day, far away from the chaos of my daily life.  I guess I should mention that I never really relax when I’m away from my children, always fearing the worst will happen if I’m not there to prevent it.  I have gotten better over the years, mainly out of necessity, however, the nagging voice is always there.  So, today, I did it.  I took a day, one day, one short day, for myself.  And guess what.  I came home to a sick munchkin-a poor little coughing, sore throated, red faced, fever ridden 3 1/2 year old. So there you have it.  I take a day off and my baby gets sick. Guess I won’t be doing that again any time soon. She is laying next to me in my bed, sleeping. I doubt I’ll sleep much tonight.

nufced

 

One Response to “better luck next time”

  1. EMCMC Says:

    And when ur 70 ul still worry over ur chillun!
    I’m not good at this shorthand stuff. My head wants to correct all the spelling!


Leave a Reply

