Mothahhood

life in my hood with 2 teenagers, a toddler and chronic pain

conversation with my 3 year old on the way home from preschool May 7, 2009

me-Baby, remember last week when you were sick?

t-Yes

me-Well, that’s how mommy feels now and I’m having a really bad day. I just burned my finger on the toaster oven and it really hurts. I wish someone was here to take care of me.

t-I’ll take care of you. And it’s o.k. if you cry-I can handle it.

that’s all I need for mother’s day…nufced

 

Leave a Reply

