Mothahhood

life in my hood with 2 teenagers, a toddler and chronic pain

bitches May 18, 2009

 

China Girl

China Girl

Part 1


There are 2 bitches in this house and only one of them is a dog.

One of our two dogs, China Girl, we adopted from a rescue when she was 6 months old. When she was 4 months old, she was set on fire, then thrown out of a moving truck on the freeway where she was hit by a car. Some kind soul stopped, picked her up and brought her to a shelter. She had to have surgery to fix 3 broken legs and a hip replacement. Talk about torture. Who could do this to a dog, a puppy? I’m certain she had no information about 9/11 or any other thing. She has a large scar on her side, a burn that will never heal that covers about 12 square inches of her body. There is no fur covering that part of her side. She doesn’t like strangers, which is to say she barks at people she doesn’t know until she does know them, which usually takes all of 4 minutes and then she gives love-kisses, tail wags, more kisses, butt sniffs and more kisses. For some reason, she has forgiven humanity its transgression. I’m working on being more like her.

nufced

 

2 Responses to “bitches”

  1. goldfish Says:

    I think maybe the whole world should be more like her.

  2. Rae Ann Says:

    I am appalled at how people can be so cruel. Thank goodness there are people like you (who take in such abused creatures) to even things out.

    I am from the MBC Under 100 Club. I would love to follow you, but I don’t see the widget! I think you can get the Google Friends Connect on a WordPress blog. I have you on my reader, though.


Leave a Reply

