Mothahhood

life in my hood with 2 teenagers, a toddler and chronic pain

bitches part 3 May 26, 2009

part 3

I have 2 girls and a boy, not counting the dogs. Obviously, my boy is a son of a bitch, which is NO reflection on him. He is one of the most amazing people I know. My daughters, on the other hand are not yet bitches. My logical reasoning tells me, then, that they are b.i.t.s.-bitches-in-training. As I said in my “about” post, the boys used to call us girls, pigs and we told them that we were-pretty, intelligent girls. I don’t think the boys say that anymore. So to my daughters, I would proudly have them grow up to be bitches (bold, interesting, tenacious, creative and honest.). But for now, I propose, a combination of pig and bitch-“big”-beautiful, intelligent girls.  And that is what they are.

nufced

 

4 Responses to “bitches part 3”

  1. Goldfish Says:

    Gah. The politics of gender training…. It’s a bit overwhelming sometimes.

  2. EMCMC Says:

    An unbiased opinion. They certainly are all of the above.

  3. chanayo Says:

    LOVE IT …. I had a boss years ago who said I wasn’t a Bitch, I was just tenacious … now I know they are intertwined … and I’m proud to have a daughter who is a ‘big’


Leave a Reply

