Mothahhood

life in my hood with 2 teenagers, a toddler and chronic pain

prop hate May 26, 2009

I MUST get on my blog soapbox here for a minute. While I am deeply saddened by today’s news, I am not surprised. As the mother of 2 daughters and one son, as well as a friend to many gay or lesbian people, today is a day that must only strengthen our resolve to win equal rights for all humans. Whether my own children grow up to be straight or gay couldn’t matter less to me. That they grow up in a society that they can marry regardless of their sexual orientation matters greatly to me. I recently watched the movie “Milk” and am truly inspired by him and so many others to continue this fight until all people have the right to be as happy or as miserable in marriage as anyone else. I hope you will join me.

join the fight at the Courage Campaign:http://tr.im/msJf or Equality California: http://tr.im/msJs

on this particular point… not nufced

 

4 Responses to “prop hate”

  1. Bruno Says:

    Though I am not a gay male, ( I do regularly hump females, as the Blogger in Chief of Mothahood well knows), I find the decision of the CA court deeply troubling. They have, by upholding Proposition 8, whilst continuing to recognize the 18,000 existing same-sex marriages, created a third ‘class’ of individuals in our United States. They have succeeded in dividing the gay community in two. If the court agrees that these married, same sex couples are “approved”, then they have approved gay marriage, thus self-nullifying their own ruling to uphold Prop 8, which is itself a hateful creation of hateful people who fear most everything outside their hypocritical, church-going, NASCAAR-going, processed cheese eating-white, fat lives, filled with poorly decorated homes filled with cheap accessories, mass-produced by slave-child labor in Communist China. As long as FOX News, Karl Rove, Sarah Palin, Mitt Romney, Mike Huckabee, Newt Gingrich and many other faux God-fearing Pigs are given credibility by the media and the masses, a truly United States shall remain hopelessly divided. Until straight families, many of whom will undoubtedly learn in the coming years that one or more of their own children are gay come together to defeat such hatred, we shall not enjoy the truly equal rights due all citizens.

  2. mothahhood Says:

    Bruno-

    While I do have firsthand knowledge of your own male/bitch humpitude, you bring about a very important point–how can some gay marriages be recognized, while others not allowed??? I repeat my assertion that we can NOT rest until all are treated with equality. I for one, will do as much as I can to change our state, country and world to a place where all of our children have equal rights under the law.

  3. Bruno Says:

    Two woofs, a lick and three humps for you.

  4. EMCMC Says:

    And a big scratch on the back for Bruno and his Dad!


Leave a Reply

